This Blog

5a20-1.jpgHere you can read short fictional stories pointing to, or making light about the search and attainment of enlightenment. Here, if you wish, you can post comments. Enlightenment as defined here, means a flash of realization, which could have nothing whatsoever to do with spirituality.

Copyright Notice: my stories are registered with the Library of Congress.

6 Responses to “This Blog”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Oldtimer Says:

    ” Enlightenment as defined here, means a flash of realization, which could have nothing whatsoever to do with spirituality.”

    Pete you really know how to use words that describe what my reality has been with enlightenment verses spirituality, and I love the light side you bring to it. We humans can be quite humerous in our quest to define and understand our souls especially in this age of technology… the self-help Gurus are comin’ out our asses… [she said laughing].

  3. オテモニャン Says:

    q2y84bx

    すっごいよ!

  4. cerosoul Says:

    P: Thanks for loving my snot ; )

  5. Stephen Says:

    Dear Sangha Friend,
    Enlightenment in everyday life may mean a flash of light into a dark coner.

    Enlightenment is a word that had been bandied about without realizing what the Buddha meant by it. The word is, to me, a poor translation. I understand enlightenment to mean direct knowledge of phenomena.

    Anyway, good hunting and friendship!

  6. Roberta (Sears) Victor Says:

    Hi Pete,

    I’m going to have to read your books. All look to be absolutely enlightening. :)

    I am wondering if you are the Pete Sierra who lived in Cocoa, FL circa 1968ish. I knew Pete Sierra (way back when LOL) and I cannot discern from your photo and the fact that 42 yrs. have passed since the Pete I know lived in an apt. across the hall from my apt.

    One of my fav bumper stickers reads: “Enlighten up!” :)))

    Sincerely,
    Roberta (Sears) Victor

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

